Apple Spice Cookie Bars

Surprisingly, the roomie and I ate most of the apples we got from apple picking.  I did manage to save three from consumption just so I could bake some delicious autumnal treat.  I decided upon this recipe for Apple Spice Cookie Bars.  I made some minor changes but you have to follow my picture tutorial to find out.

Here are some of the ingredients – you should have most in your pantry.

Mmmmmmm…. butter and sugar.

Ready to go into the oven.  I know, I know, it looks like a blob.  Have no fear!  It will come together.

Out of the oven!  I had to cut a slice so I could show you the lovely interior of the bars.  And taste test, of course.

My minor changes included:

  • I didn’t add cloves – didn’t have any
  • I added sliced almonds along with the apples
  • I added brown sugar to the cinnamon sugar mix

These apple bars were pretty good, not awesome, but good.  But they do make your whole place smell like autumn!

Leave a Reply

