Let’s Talk About Sex (and Drugs), Baby

I am in public health school because I am interested in advocating for safe sex practices and concerned about USA’s stigmatization of it.  Now, in my third semester of school I finally get down and dirty and talk about sex.  Today I had my first class of  “Safer Sex in the City” and it was awesome.  Our first class assignment was to begin reading Elizabeth Pisani’s book “The Wisdom of Whores: Bureaucrats, Brothels, and the Business of AIDS”.  Although I’ve only read three chapters, I am really impressed with Pisani.  She is blunt.  No messing around.  I recommend reading the book and to convince you I’m posting her talk on TED.

So get to it! Go read it!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

